I’ve seen several references around the blogosphere lately about a challenge called 31 Days that happens each October, so I did a little investigating to find out what it is all about.
Originally started on the Nesting Place a few years back, this challenge is a call to write about something that is personally inspiring for 31 days.
This year the lovely group of bloggers who normally participate are encouraging anyone who would like to join in to write on a topic of their choice.
Read more about the guidelines here and here.

I’ve debated for a while about joining because, honestly, blogging every day for 31 days straight about one topic seems pretty daunting even for accomplished bloggers (which I definitely am not).

However, I’ve finally decided to give it a whirl – the absolute worst thing can happen is that I fail, right? Well, I’m definitely no stranger to failure!
My hope is that this will motivate me to really stretch myself and grow from the experience.

The topic I’ve chosen is something I’ve been thinking about and evaluating in my own life for some time now, and it’s definitely going to push me out of my comfort zone.

31 Days of being an Intentional Mother

My goal is to take time each day to truly appreciate and involve myself with my girls in their daily activities.
There’s a lot I could say about this already, but I’ll save that for October!

Again, if you’re interested in joining in with a topic of your own you can check out all of the guidelines here. Please consider joining us in October!

Check this out – I even made my first ever blog button for this linky party!

