Ever since I became a mom I’ve read tons of articles and had friends and family tell me how much they love bath time with their children.
Which is great.
For them.

Because somehow that’s never been my experience.
Susannah struggles with being afraid of the water, the kids cry, fight, make giant messes (like the kind that destroys the floors), and in general it’s become a stressful time for all of us.
So I’ve grown to dread giving them baths or showers instead of it being the special bonding time that I always read about.

That said…I found this great article recently and it has inspired me to change my attitude regarding bathtime.
Maybe, over time, and with a lot of patience on my part, we can implement some of the ideas the author outlines.

And just out of curiosity, am I the only one who deals with this? Or does everyone else really love bathtime with their littles?

