addiction:
the state of being enslaved to a habit or practice or to something that is psychologically or physically habit-forming, as narcotics, to such an extent that its cessation causes severe trauma

Pinterest:
a vision board-styled social photo sharing website where users can create and manage theme-based image collections

I love Pinterest.
Finally, a (much) better alternative to bookmarking twenty-eight gazillion project ideas.
Plus a place to find twenty-nine gazillion more.
If you haven’t checked it out, you should.
If you need an invite let me know.
But don’t blame me if you become an addict.
I have my own issues to deal with.
;)

I’ve seen photos of an adorable paper heart garland floating around Pinterest ever since I joined and immediately knew I had to make some.
Just because they’re so cute.

And because I could finally use the paint color cards I’ve been saving for years.
I knew there was a reason to save them!

This was super simple – which was good, because I whipped them up Saturday night to make my one-project-a-week deadline.
I worked on several different things last week but this was the only one I finished.

All you need is a heart punch, needle and thread, and cardstock (or paint color cards if you have them).

Punch a bunch of hearts, string them on thread, and hang them!
How easy is that?!

I ended up making four.
Whatever.
Don’t judge!

Here’s one on my amost-empty inspiration board.

Susannah adores hearts. She was thrilled when I hung one above her bed.

Parties I link to are found here.

The Stuff of Success

