Tags

,

1. My favorite place i’ve ever traveled to is:

Brazil.  It was an awesome place to visit.

2. A place I’d like to visit someday is:

India, to try the food, ride on an elephant, and shoot a cow (kidding!), Hawaii and/or another tropical destination because I love beautiful places, Ireland, because everyone wants to go to Ireland, and an East Coast tour because I’ve always dreamed of doing that.

3. I pass the time on a plane (or bus, or car ride or train) by:

If I’m in a car I can’t do much without feeling sick, but I once passed a memorable nine or ten hours on a plane torturing my sister with cards (rummy, I think?).  If there’s anyone there with me I love to play games.  I always bring a book but never read it.  Guess I just love lugging the extra ten pounds around with me on trips.  Right now I’d probably bring Lucy’s quilt along to embroider.

4. My three must-haves when I travel are:

Hmmm….just three?  Jacket, camera, and phone, I guess.

5. My favorite travel companion is:

Er….I guess I’m obligated to say Jeremy.  ;)

6. The craziest thing that ever happened to me while traveling is:

Hmm.  I’ve traveled a lot so I’m sure there must be something crazy that’s happened.  Lots of frustrating things, you know like puking in the matchbox-sized airplane bathrooms, standing in the check-in line for an hour and a half and then getting yelled at by the ticket agent for not being there early enough (that flight was suuuuuper delayed), having every single bag I’ve ever checked or carried on taken apart and inspected piece by piece, etc.  Which reminds me….I once brought a big package of taco seasoning back (Does that surprise anyone?) from Alaska and they must have thought I was smuggling drugs or something cause I had to open the seal and everything, they were so suspicious of it.  Guess not many passengers pack taco seasoning in with their facial moisturizers.  Whatev.

7. The most exotic food I’ve ever tried while traveling is:

Hmm…not too adventurous when it comes to food.  I do remember a horrible mucus-y-looking fruit that I was forced to eat tried in Brazil.  It was awful.

8. If I could live anywhere else, I’d live in:

Well, as much as this is going to shock everyone, I’ll just come right out and say it.  Alaska.

9. I have been to this many U.S. states:

I really don’t know.  I remember Oregon (obviously), Washington, California (I think), Oklahoma, Ohio, Kentucky, Texas (no way!), New Jersey (okay, all I saw of it was a mall and some freeways), New Mexico, Colorado, Arizona, Alaska (duh), Indiana, and I’m probably forgetting some.  If airports count I’ve also definitely been in Georgia, Utah, Minnesota, and Tennessee.  I’d have to ask my dad about others cause I was pretty young when we traveled a lot.

