Tags

, , , , ,

(Also linking up here!)

Final week for Project Simplify (hosted by Tsh at SimpleMom) and I finally had to lay aside my army of excuses for not organizing my crafting area.
Here’s my before photo.
Are you ready?
It’s pretty embarrassing.

Yep.
That’s the result of the holidays and Madeline’s room.
Needless to say, there wasn’t much room to actually get anything done, so I was (kinda) ready to get started.

This was by far the most time-consuming project this month, but after many hours of sorting and re-organizing, and yes, even a little bit of de-cluttering, this is the end result:

Still crowded, and still in need of some TLC, but much better.
Eventually I’m going to get some shelves up and get that gnarly old truck out of there and I’ll have a little bit more room, but for now I’m happy just to have a clear spot on the table.

See my cute, re-purposed jars?
Aww.
Now I just need a good way to organize them so they don’t take up so much room.
Maybe a shelf?

It’s been fun, but phew!
I’m ready for a break. ;)

