Tags

, , , , ,

Here are the Easter outfits I made for the girls.
I wanted something quick and easy (especially since I didn’t realize it was Easter this week until last Saturday), but cute and girly at the same time.

The ruffle skirts took about an hour to make from start to finish and I used this tutorial.

I wasn’t even planning on making matching shirts but happened across this post earlier in the week and they were cute and easy so I figured, why not?

I may go back and use Heat n Bond on the petals so they’ll lay flat, but overall I think they’re cute.
Oh yeah, and why on earth do they make v-neck shirts for little girls? It’s all I could find for Susannah. What on earth?!

So here they are.
Happy Easter!

We are pushing off our egg hunt until next weekend and since it’s about to pour right now it’s probably a good thing we did…

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Girl Creative, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Sweet Little Gals, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, The Kurtz Corner, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Reasons to Skip the Housework , Mandy’s Recipe Box,Rook No. 17, the Sasse Life, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Polka Dots on Parade, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog StalkerSomewhat Simple, Something Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Crafty Scrappy Happy, Delicate Construction, Simply Sweet Home, Tidy Mom, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Creation Corner, Kojo Designs, Thirty Handmade Days, Sassy Sites, Tatertots and Jello, Bacon Time, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Sweet as Sugar Cookies, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust, Lolly Jane Boutique,