Tags

, , ,

For the month of May I challenged myself to make something each week to add to the girls dress-up wardrobe.

I love watching them put on all of their fancy stuff and becoming princesses/fairies/dancers/etc.

Right now they argue every day about who has to be the “husband” when they play, which prompted me to make wedding veils for them this week (inspired by these).

Dress-Up Wedding Veils

Supplies Needed:
2’x3′ white tulle
White thread/needle
White headband
Glue Gun
White Ribbon

Fold the tulle back and forth and pull the thread through several times, then knot off.

Glue the tulle to the middle of the headband.

Trim any excess tulle from the front of the headband.

Add ribbon trim along the length of the headband to cover cut edge of the tulle.

I made several so both of my girls can be brides; neither has to be the “husband” – and seriously, I hope they don’t think about husbands for a long, long time!

Put it on your cute mini-bride.

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Girl Creative, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Sweet Little Gals, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, The Kurtz Corner, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Reasons to Skip the Housework , Mandy’s Recipe Box,Rook No. 17, the Sasse Life, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Polka Dots on Parade, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog StalkerSomewhat Simple, Something Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Crafty Scrappy Happy, Delicate Construction, Simply Sweet Home, Tidy Mom, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Creation Corner, Kojo Designs, Thirty Handmade Days, Sassy Sites, Tatertots and Jello, Bacon Time, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Sweet as Sugar Cookies, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust, Lolly Jane Boutique,