Tags

, , ,

I saw this beautiful earring display on Pinterest last week and knew I had to try it myself.
I’ve needed a way to organize my jumbled up earrings for a while now and was thrilled that I had everything I needed to make my own display.

It’s super easy and only requires a few supplies:

8×10 frame (I used a cheapo frame I’ve had for a while that was collecting dust in a closet)
Picture hanging wire
Paint/Brushes

First, take the backing and glass out of the frame.
Paint and distress. There are a million tutorials out there on how to do this. I just painted and then distressed with sandpaper.

Cut lengths of the wire long enough to stretch across the back of the frame. Cut two or three lengths per row and twist them together for more stability.

Staple or nail the ends of the wire down.

I’m going to hang my display in the bathroom for easy access to all my lovely dangle earrings!

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Girl Creative, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Sweet Little Gals, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, The Kurtz Corner, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Reasons to Skip the Housework , Mandy’s Recipe Box,Rook No. 17, the Sasse Life, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Polka Dots on Parade, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog StalkerSomewhat Simple, Something Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Crafty Scrappy Happy, Delicate Construction, Simply Sweet Home, Tidy Mom, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Creation Corner, Kojo Designs, Thirty Handmade Days, Sassy Sites, Tatertots and Jello, Bacon Time, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Sweet as Sugar Cookies, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust, Lolly Jane Boutique,