Tags

, , ,

The word casserole kind of makes me shudder.
I don’t know why.
I’m sure there are millions of good casserole recipes floating around, but I’ve never had a lot of luck with them.
I can’t even think of any really bad experiences I’ve had with them, but still, the word just doesn’t make me think, “Well, yum. I need to try that.”

But anyways….this is pretty much a casserole any way you cut it.
Here’s what I do love about this recipe:

It’s easy to throw together.
You can pre-assemble and bake later.
It’s low-calorie (snicker).
It tastes DELISH!

Sausage Biscuit Casserole

2 cans crescent rolls
1 lb sausage (we always use Jimmy Dean Maple flavor)
1 block (8 oz) cream cheese (you may want to go the low-fat route)
1 cup shredded cheddar

Unroll one can of crescent rolls and pinch all the seams together so it makes one big piece.
Lay flat in greased 9×13 pan.
Cook the sausage and stir in the cream cheese and cheddar once it’s fully cooked.
Spread on top of rolls.

Pinch all the seams of the second can together, just like the first and lay on top of filling.
Pinch the sides together until everything is sealed.

Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes.

“Come join #DairyBreakfastClub recipe party at TidyMom along with The California Milk Advisory Board and RealCaliforniaMilk.com

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Mandy’s Recipe Box, the Sasse Life, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Polka Dots on Parade, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog StalkerSomewhat Simple, Something Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Delicate Construction, Simply Sweet Home, Tidy Mom, Thirty Handmade Days, Tatertots and Jello, Bacon Time, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust