Tags

, , ,

Photobucket

We spent most of the day at our church’s annual fall festival, and by the time we got home I was exhausted.
The girls took a short nap and woke up with a lot of excess energy (even after hours spent in a bounce house), so our daily activity needed to be something that would entertain them while I worked on catching up on housework and preparing food for tomorrow.

I can’t remember where I saw the idea for balloon tennis. I never bookmarked it, but I thought it looked fun and the girls are still bouncing around in the background as I type, so it was perfect for today.
All you need are a couple of paper plates and some sticks (I used leftover paint stirrers from one of our past paint jobs).
Tape the sticks to the plates, blow up a balloon, and let the kids practice hitting the balloon back and forth to each other.
They love it.
I would prefer to crawl in bed for the rest of the day.

Notice the tongue



As you can see from the photos, I obviously still have a lot of cleaning to do, so I better get back to it.

Want to see more of the projects in this series? Check out the other posts here.
There are over 1000 bloggers linking up to the 31 Day Challenge! View all of the links here.

