Tags

, , ,

Since we’re obviously not going with any kind of theme for our tree, the girls and I decided we needed to add one of my favorite things – pom-pom garland.

Maybe it makes me a bad mom, but I actually gave my kids needles so they could make their own garlands.
(Although I did sit right by them the entire time and cringed every time Madeline speared one of the poms.)

They had a killer time and were oh-so-proud of their very own pom garlands.
I think after Christmas I’ll let them put them up in their rooms.
Pom garlands go with anything, right?

December 2012 011

December 2012 013

Oh, well our garlands are not on our tree yet.
I let the kids put the ornaments on and right now they’re all clustered in one small area on the front of the tree so I need to find a time to (covertly, of course) space them out a little.
Then we’ll add the garland.
Just in case you were dying to know. ;)

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Mandy’s Recipe Box, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog StalkerSomething Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Delicate Construction, Tidy Mom, Thirty Handmade Days, Tatertots and Jello, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust