Tags

, , , ,

 photo FebruaryBlogButton.jpg

Our week 2 pick is The Princess and the Frog.

Source: google.com via Barbara on Pinterest

 

 

I’m not a fan of the Disney version.
At all.
The whole “friends from the other side” or whatever are scary and demonic and something I’d never let my little girls watch.

Source: etsy.com via Pam on Pinterest

 

 

But I do like the story.
It stresses the importance of following through on the promises you make.

It also teaches little princesses that the world doesn’t revolve around them, which is a lesson we seem to be needing around here these days.

And finally, it shows that you can’t judge a person by the way they look.  (Not that I believe there are actually princes trapped in frogs bodies or anything, but you know what I’m saying.  I hope.)

 

 

Today was a MONDAY.
You know what I mean?

So we didn’t get into it much yet this week, but we have some fun activities planned for the week that we’ll be sharing over the next few days.

