Tags

, , ,

Since I’ve developed an aversion to Death by Chocolate aka chocolate pudding-cool whip-brownie-toffee gut bomb, I wasn’t entirely sure if I would like how this concoction turned out.

Whoa buddy.
Let me tell ya, this stuff is the bomb.
And I don’t even care that much about Oreos.

I’m already planning to bring it for the next church potluck.
It’s good enough to almost make me wish for one, and I’m the queen of party poopers when it comes to potlucks. Ask anyone.

But enough about my failings.
On to the pudding.

May 2013 013

I know it doesn’t look that spectacular.
That’s for several reasons:
a) I’m not that great of a photographer.
b) It’s really hard to take appetizing photos of layered pudding dishes. What? It is!

But it doesn’t ever matter, because once you taste this stuff, it’s like a party in your mouth.

And it’s killer-easy to make.

Cookies & Creme Pudding

1 pkg Oreos, crushed
8 oz cream cheese, softened
1/4 cup butter, softened
1 cup powdered sugar
1 tsp vanilla
1 large pkg vanilla pudding (I used sugar-free)
3 cups milk
1 tub Cool Whip

Prepare the pudding as directed on the box, and let chill while you prepare the rest of the dessert.
Beat the butter, cream cheese, powdered sugar, and vanilla together.
Carefully mix in Cool Whip, then add the pudding.
Layer pudding and cookies, alternating until gone.
Chill until ready to serve.

I fully expected to hate this because I knew the Oreos would get soggy after sitting for a few hours, but shockingly, the lack of crispness didn’t taste as horrible as I thought it would.
In fact, it was down-right delicious.

Bring on the potlucks.

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, Chef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Mandy’s Recipe Box, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of Hepworths,¬† The Crafty Blog Stalker, A Glimpse Inside, Delicate Construction, Tidy Mom, Thirty Handmade Days, Tatertots and Jello, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Naptime Creations, I Heart Naptime