I really don’t have the time to be on here today…but here I am….avoiding the laundry that still needs to be folded, beds that need to be made, cheeseballs and fudge that need to be prepared, bathrooms needing to be scrubbed…. All in all, procrastination usually makes me happier so I’ll take a few minutes to pour my heart and soul out to you all before returning to the drudgery. :O) Okay…so….here goes….
I’m getting FAT!!! Okay, maybe not technically fat, but last week my stomach was not sticking out and this week it is. How is that even possible?
I’ve been feeling better this week than I have in a while, with only a few violent altercations between myself and the commode….just to break the monotony, you know. Wouldn’t want to get too comfortable feeling un-sick. I know this comment is probably going to ruffle some feathers…but…..I’m not sure I ever want to do this again. So hopefully I’ll have triplets or something and have a ready-made family so I can avoid atleast the first trimester forever. I’ll have to let you know what my thoughts on second and third trimesters are a little later.
My dad, mom, heidi, and ty fly in early Monday morning (that should explain the cleaning!!) and I’m looking forward to spending a few days with them. They’re pretty much going to stay busy running all over the state so I’m sure they’ll be completely exhausted by the time they get home. Typical for vacations…atleast my experience with them. Relaxing they are NOT!! :O) But that’s half the fun…
Jeremy is off until the 3rd…I’m sure we’ll have an awesome time fighting. ;O) Just kidding…we have lots of around-the-house projects that will keep us busy.
My father-in-laws sister, Tammy, had some pretty major surgery this past week. We stayed at the hospital yesterday and she seems to be doing pretty well. For being in as much pain as I’m sure she is, she’s got an awesome attitude, even cracking some jokes. We’re all praying that she heals quickly and that the problems she was having are gone for good. She was supposed to be able to go home today and I’m hoping she was able to. Hospitals are just no fun.
Well, I had better get back to my my work. Jeremy is painting the outside doors and sitting here is making me feel guilty.
In case I don’t get back on here before Monday…everyone have a wonderful Christmas filled with lots of family, good food, twinkling lights, festive music, and loads of laughter.
I love you all.

