Tags

Have a list or pile of books to read that is so long you’ll probably never get it all accomplished?  Every time I make any progress at all I find twenty new ones to add to my to-be-read list.  It’s really getting ridiculous.  I am STILL working on the Ronald Reagan autobiography.  Why are biographies always so incredibly long?  Do people really like to talk about themselves so much?  Granted, he did do more than the average person.  I wonder how long my biography would be?

A few that I’ve read recently that I would recommend:

  • Freakonomics by Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner – a VERY interesting book!!
  • Real Food by Nina Planck – I’m still working on this one but it is quite thought-provoking.
  • This Present Darkness, Piercing the Darkness, and The Oath by Frank Peretti – not books I thought I would like and still kind of creep me out,  but there is no question that the man is an amazing author.

And lastly, if you’ve never read But not the hippopotamus by Sandra Boynton, let me tell you, you are missing out on life!

