“No really,” everyone told me, “You wont feel sick the second time around.”

Yeah. Right.

The real kicker is that the only thing that makes me feel better is to eat, but even the thought of eating is enough to make me want to run for the bathroom. So every few hours I try to gag something down just so I can make it to the next snacktime.

The good news is that so far it isn’t as bad as it was with Susannah. Bad, but not that bad.

As far as I can tell, I’m about six and a half weeks along, my tentative due date is March 11th, I’ve lost a pound, but my belly is already sticking out a little. Fantastic.

:O)

Yesterday I stepped on a rusty nail, but I can’t have a tetanus shot because there seems to be some question as to whether or not it is safe for the baby.

I really am more excited this time around. I mean, this was a planned thing, but I was really hoping I’d feel better. Maybe if someone could express mail Ang to me I would stop complaining….???

My in-laws are making me jambalaya and stawberry ice cream cake for my birthday dinner tonight. Yum, yum, even nausea doesn’t make that sound bad. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my father-in-laws jambalaya. It’s the best thing I’ve ever eaten. (I think) Hopefully this kid likes spicy food…Susannah never seemed to mind. She still doesn’t. The child eats anything.

Everybody start praying: boy, boy, boy.

Speaking of boys…when is Jenn going to have that baby!! It’s killing me!!

Oh….and if I suddenly die of lockjaw, stay away from my jambalaya!!

