I decided I would try to post some of the deals that I take advantage of each week so if any of you that read my blog are interested in trying them out yourself (and actually have these stores nearby) you will have all of the information needed to just grab your coupons and go!

I have to admit, I have NOT been doing much deal shopping lately as I’ve felt too sick to attempt to go out in the extreme Texas summer heat, but I’m praying that I will be able to feel well enough to get back into the swing of things soon! I think it may just take some willpower to get up and do something when the nausea isn’t super overpowering, but thankfully, God has a lot of power to loan! I just need to learn to remember that He is the one I should be going to when I feel too sick to accomplish the things that need to be done to keep the house running smoothly. (Or even not-so-smoothly…sometimes the key is just to keep it running at all!)

But back on topic!

CVS deals for the week of August 3rd-9th:

ECB Deals
$4.99 ecb wyb Extreme Energy (4.99) Free after ECB LIMIT 1

$1.50 ecb wyb Crest or Oral B (2.49) LIMIT 5
-$1.00 Oral B Advantage Toothbrush PG 8/3/08
-$0.75 Crest Whitening Expressions PG 8/3/08

$5 ecb wyb Almay Bright Eyes ($8.99) LIMIT 2
-$1.00 Almay Cosmetic or Skincare Product SS 08/03/08

$2 ecb wyb Colgate MaxFresh Burst/Total Advanced (2.99) LIMIT 2
-$1.50 Colgate Total Printable
-$1.50 Colgate August AllYou Magazine pg 57
-$1.00 Colgate Total Advanced SS 7/27

B1G1 deals

CoverGirl Clean, TruBlend or Aqua Smoothers
-$BOGOF Coupon P&G 8/3
-$1.00 Covergirl any P&G 8/3

Pert Plus Shampoo or Sure Deodorant Solid 2.6-2.7 oz or 6 oz spray
-$2.00 Pert Plus Shampoo Plus Conditioner SS 6/29
-$3.00 Pert Plus with Botanical Extracts Shampoo Plus Conditioner SS 6/29
-$B1G1F SS 6/29
-$1.00 Sure Product SS 5/11

(Use a B1G1 coupon for the CoverGirl and the Sure deodorant to get two free! CVS’s general policy is to allow both a B1G1 coupon and a store promotion B1G1 as they will be reimbursed by the manufacturer for the coupon, but some stores may not allow this. I personally have never had an issue with it. Also, most stores allow you to use a coupon for each of the items in a B1G1 situation. So if you have two of the Pert Plus coupons you should be able to use both and get both items for free. Again, if you are hesitant, you can always check with your local store to see their policy on couponing.)

These are the best deals I see for this week. There are also the August monthly deals running and you should be able to pick up your monthly book in the store to see what is offered.

I hope this helps someone out and I will try to be consistent in posting these deals weekly.

