making-your-home-a-haven-button

Monica over at The Homespun Heart is doing a series this week on making your home a haven with a different focus each day.  Yesterday (Monday) she encouraged us to tidy up our homes in preparation of todays focus of cleaning.  I got most of what I wanted done yesterday but Mondays are shopping day and usually kind of crazy so I didn’t get around to posting about it.  I’m going to try to make up for it today by posting twice – one for yesterday and one for todays challenge.  My goal rooms/areas for tidying were the master bedroom and bathroom and Susannah’s room.  These rooms get neglected the most (with the exception of the garage–not even going to go there!) because it’s too easy for me to just shut the doors and ignore the disasters inside!

Now…to be totally honest…the only room I really accomplished (and it was the worst) yesterday was my bedroom, but I’ve been working for a few hours this morning and Susannah’s room and the master bath are now both tidy AND clean!  So…here are a few before photos.  I’ll post the after photos in today’s post!  :O)

Yikes!

Yikes!

In cleaning out the cradle I found a Baby Einstein DVD that I didn’t even know we had.  Susannah enjoyed it this morning while I continued cleaning!  :O)

Piles, Piles, Everywhere...

Piles, Piles, Everywhere...

Okay…here are the photos of my bathroom.  I am ashamed and very embarrassed to post these…but I will just to motivate myself not to let it get this bad again!  I try to avoid ever letting anyone else use this bathroom.  :O(

Run for your life!

Run for your life!

Master Bath 2

Last, but not least, Susannah’s room.  Poor baby. We’re about to move her to the spare room to prepare for Madeline’s arrival so I’ve really been neglecting her space lately.

Susannah's room

