making-your-home-a-haven-button1

So for the 2nd dayof Making Your Home a Haven Monica has challenged us to clean our homes.  I’ve been working at it pretty diligently, but with the added chore of tidying up the clutter (that I was supposed to have done yesterday) it’s been pretty slow going.  I did, however, finish up the bedrooms and bathrooms and am currently working on laundry.  The only thing I haven’t really gotten to is the kitchen, but I was starting to get frustrated with Susannah (who is following around behind me leaving a path of destruction), so we are taking a snack and book break for a bit to calm our nerves and give some much-needed personal attention.

So here are my accomplishments of the day.

november-2008-015

november-2008-018

Yay…not so embarrassing anymore!

november-2008-020

november-2008-019

And….the reward.  Peppermint Tea.  Ahhh.

november-2008

