kroger

Kroger has some awesome deals happening for the next few weeks so I thought I’d share my great shopping trip!  I wish I had a picture to share because it always looks more impressive, but I was too tired by the time I got home and just put everything away.  Here’s what I scored:

  • 2 4-packs Cottenelle TP (Free after coupons)
  • 1 Betty Crocker Frosting (Free after coupons)
  • 2 Cans of Dog food (I had free coupons…for Jake’s dog)
  • 2 Pkgs Shoelaces (Free after coupons)
  • 1 Daisy Sour Cream
  • 1 Breyers Ice Cream (Treat for Jeremy)
  • 1 Pillsbury Cinnamon Roll (Free after coupon)
  • 1 2lb Block Velveeta
  • 1 Crisco Oil
  • 1 Pkg Hefty Gallon Ziplocs
  • 1 4lb Domino Sugar
  • 1 pkg Tollhouse Choc Chips
  • 1 Powerade (free after coupon)
  • 2lbs Land O Lakes Butter
  • 2 4-packs Activa Yogurt
  • 2 pkg Totinos Pizza Rolls (uh-oh…love me some pizza rolls)
  • 2 Individual Edwards Chocolate Pie (free after coupon)
  • 2 Dial Liquid Handsoap (free after coupons)
  • 4 Carnation Evaporated Milk (free after coupons)

I got all of this for a grand total of 13. 28 and saved 55.62!

and then I went to CVS and got:

Are you ready?

  • 3 pkgs Hersheys Kisses  (dark chocolate, cherry cordial, and candy cane)
  • 6 Hershey individual candy bars (dark chocolate, and almond)
  • 2 Dark chocolate Giant Hershey Bars
  • 2 pkgs Hershey Bliss (mint and dark chocolate)
  • 1 pkg Twizzlers
  • 8 pkgs Altoids (various flavors)
  • 1 Crest Pro-health Toothpaste (think we might need it!)
  • 1 Garnier Fructis Shampoo
  • 3 St. Ives Bodywash
  • 1 Palmolive Dish Soap

for a grand total of:

TWENTY-FIVE CENTS!!!

Can’t beat that, can you?  And although we definitely do NOT need all that candy….I’m sure I can find places for it to go.  :O)  Like my stomach!  Hehehe!   No…I promise I won’t eat all of it!

