Dug through my old scrapbooks today.  Thought I’d share some of my absolute favorites from them.

Favorite Comic Strip (and there were a LOT to choose from!) And seriously, does the choice surprise anyone?

january-3-2009-049

Card inscription that most describes the person (romantic, isn’t he?!?!) Not even a signature…very Jeremy.

january-3-2009-046january-3-2009-047

Favorite sentimental quote…  I think this was from Heidi (maybe)

january-3-2009-048

Favorite card of all time (from Reb…who else?)  We spent hours in Hallmark together.  It wouldn’t surprise me if I bought the same card for her at some point.

january-3-2009-050

Favorite item from childhood.  I know it’s almost impossible to see because its so faded, but Phil made this for me probably somewhere around 2nd grade or so.

january-3-2009

Most embarrassing keepsakes.  Seriously, what was I thinking?

january-3-2009-053

Most hilarious item(s).  This is actually a two-way tie.  The first is a drawing Tyler made of Ang and I…apparently he was very upset with Angela that particular day…pay special attention to the teeth and shirt design (it must have also been during her Airwalk phase).

january-3-2009-052

the next one I found on my car one evening after church.  Apparently Jordan didn’t get to tell me bye that night.  Not sure what prompted such a loving note but I’ve cherished it ever since.  Too hilarious.

january-3-2009-044

One of my most proud memories.  I know, Jeremy, you don’t even have to say it: nerd, nerd, nerd.  Whatever.

january-3-2009-045

And finally, the most surprising thing I have in my books.  By far.  I only ever remember Tobi hating me.  Maybe his mom forced him into this??!!??!!

january-3-2009-051

Ahh…I adore scrapbooks.  I need to get some for my ankle biters.  Every kid needs a scrapbook to place those oh-so-important papers.  :O)

