Since I’m in the middle of her 10-day (although at my rate it may be 10-weeks) de-cluttering/cleaning project, Project Simplify, hosted by Tsh over at SimpleMom came at the perfect time.  For the next 5 weeks she’ll be  posting a new project to focus on cleaning and decluttering different hot spots in our homes (one per week).  Want to join?  Come on, it’ll be fun!

Hot Spot #1 – Master Bedroom Closet

I’m going to be honest, my closet has been a work in progress for a while so the before and after photos aren’t that impressive, but here goes anyway.

Before:

My side of the closet (except the hats)

Jeremys side of the closet

And the dramatic (ha!) after photos:

Jeremy didn’t go through his stuff so there’s not much of  a difference here.

I also have a fairly large pile of clothing and shoes that I have ready to go to the ARC or a thrift store.  I’ve been working on going through my clothing for a month or two now and I probably own less clothing now that I have since I was a little girl (possibly less than even then!).  I don’t love every piece of clothing left but I’m afraid to get rid of too much.  A girl’s got to have something to wear while she searches for those perfect outfits that have to be out there somewhere!  Ideally, I would  like to employ a variation of  Crystal’s (moneysavingmom) philosphy on clothing and have 10 or so mix-and-match outfits that I really love and actually fit me well.  (See her post here!)

For now, though, I’ll just make do with what’s left of my wardrobe. : )

