The final Hotspot in the challenge hosted by Simplemom was one of our own choosing. I had grand plans of tackling my bathrooms since they are one of the last areas in my home left in my declutter/cleaning schedule.
Unfortunately, life got in the way this week (sick kids, trips to the ER, dr. visits, etc, etc) so I told myself that if I could get my bookshelf re-organized and de-cluttered that I wouldn’t be a total failure after all. Especially since I’ve been trying to get that shelf cleaned for…well, a while.

Ignore anything else in the garage that may have crept into the photos. It’s truly a disaster area in there (and I will conquer it one of these days)!

Victory!
I even unearthed some photo frames that I didn’t even know were in there. Huh. Who’d have guessed.

Headed straight to paperbackswap, one of the best websites ever.

This pile shares a similar fate.

There were a few that weren’t in good enough shape for paperbackswap so they’re headed for the trash or possibly a garage sale. Didn’t take a photo of that because it would have shown off more of my garage. Uh-uh. Not going to happen.

I’ve really enjoyed this challenge!

