This recipe is really easy and very good.
Although it’s possible I think that because they’re related to the taco family.

One of things I really love about this recipe is that you can wrap these individually and freeze for quick lunches/dinners.
Or breakfast.
Let’s not discriminate, people.
Some of us can’t help our obsession with love of all things taco.

Southwest Roll-ups

  • 2 cans of refried beans (I make my own so I just guess on the amount)
  • 1/2 cup salsa (I substitute Rotel sometimes and it’s even better.  I may have a slight Rotel addiction as well.)
  • 3 cups cooked chicken, chopped/shredded
  • 2 cups shredded cheddar
  • 16 tortillas

Mix  all ingredients together.

Spread 1/16 of mixture onto tortilla and roll up, tucking ends under.

Bake at 350 in 9×13 baking dish for 20-30 minutes until heated through.

Sprinkle with more cheddar.

 

**If freezing, just roll up and freeze in freezer bags, then thaw and bake as directed above.

 

 

