• I think I’m the only person on the planet right now that isn’t making some variation of a S’mores recipe or creating something using a chevron pattern.  Ick to both.
  • Madeline is seriously scared of “buggies”.  Like….screaming like she’s being pulled apart if one lands on her (and they invariably will).  Or when she imagines the shadows on her ceilings in the middle of the night are crawling.
  • I’m mildly obsessed with the fear that someone will try to steal my children out of their beds at night.  I blame Ted Dekker.
  • Madeline tells me she loves me at least seven times a day.  Usually more.  Her favorite song is “Walking in the Air” from Raymond Briggs The Snowman.  She hums it all day long.  And at three in the morning.  Maybe it helps keep the buggies away.
  • For the first time in my life I can do real pushups.  A whole whopping ten.
  • My sewing machine is finally being used more than once a year.
  • Ask Jeremy about the funniest thing that happened while we were canoeing in Oklahoma.  Seriously.  Ask.
  • Is 32 too old to like Forever21 and Charming Charlies?  I love both of those stores, so I hope not.  Don’t tell me if I’m too old.
  • I desperately wish I could be there to welcome little Lucy when she makes her appearance.
  • I also wish I could be there to see my little brother get married in November.  He’s the last of us to tie the knot.  Hard to believe.
  • I re-discovered my Josh Groban cd’s.  Love.
  • Jeremy secretly wants to be the trainer on Rocky.  Not like him.  Be him.  Except for the part where he dies.
  • My plan for Labor Day is to paint all the furniture in my bedroom.  (shhhh)  Or go to garage sales.  It’s up to you, Jerm.  ; )
  • I miss my mom and dad.  I don’t think its possible to fully appreciate parents until they aren’t easily accessible anymore.  I don’t know how people did it before cell phones and email and IM.
  • Susannah read her very first book yesterday!  Go Susannah!  The child adores school.  I don’t know where she gets her nerdiness from….
  • I don’t know if I’ll survive the bang-growing-out experiment.  And they’re not even my bangs.
  • Bear-bear can no longer hold his head up so Susannah asked me to give him a bath so his neck wouldn’t be broken anymore.  Um…sure.  No problem.
  • My kids both have hopeless Texan accents.
  • Happy September!  I’ve never been so glad to see August end.  Except last year.  And the year before that.
