My project this week was fun and easy!

I’ve made tutus before but this is far and away the cutest design I’ve seen yet.  I found the tutorial at this lovely blog and already had most of the supplies on hand so I was thrilled to make this for my cutesy little niece, Alisa.

I realize that this would be much better photo with a human model but I’m afraid if I let my girls try it on they’re not going to be very happy to give it up.  So for the sake of my sanity please ignore the ugly empty bucket that is modeling the tutu. :D
And the ugly, grody table.

I love it when projects turn out exactly the way I picture them. ;)

And if you’re already thinking about Christmas (yikes!), this would make a fairly easy and inexpensive gift that I imagine would delight any little girl who is into dress-up/princesses/fairies.
Okay, I’ll admit it. I’m a little tempted to make one for myself so I can dance around with my girls in the living room.
But don’t worry, I won’t.

Check out the parties I link to here!

