Craft Book Month at Craft Buds

Craft Buds is hosting a craft book linky party this month and I just barely remembered that I needed to submit my entry before September ends.
The challenge is to create something out of one of our lovely craft books (that tend to sit around collecting dust, but are so essential that it’s heresy to think of getting rid of them) and link up the creation to their party.
Thankfully it doesn’t have to be a new project so I’m linking up my felt raccoon from Aimee Ray’s book, Doodle Stitching.
I was hoping to have the baby quilt I’m currently working on for little Lucy (also from Doodle Stitching) finished in time, but sadly, it’s not quite done.
Okay, not even close.
But the raccoon saves the day. ;)

If you want to see some awesomeness you should go check out the amazing projects that have been linked up this month.

