One way that Jeremy has influenced me regarding parenting is to say yes whenever possible.

For whatever reason, and sometimes for no real reason at all, I often find myself saying no to something my kids want without taking the time to think my answer through.
Jeremy’s philosophy is to tell them no when it’s unavoidable, but to say yes whenever there’s not a really valid reason to deny them their request.

Sometimes saying yes means more hassle for me.
Sometimes saying yes means there will be a mess to clean up.
Usually saying yes means the situation will require more of my time and energy.

But I’ve learned that Jeremy’s right.
Say yes when you can.

If I deny my kids every little request, they want to rebel, but giving them freedom when it’s possible will hopefully help them to understand that we have valid reasons for denying their requests when we do.

Let them enjoy life.
Just say yes.

