My project last week was a super quick, super simple, SUPER POPULAR one.

The dollar store hurricanes have taken the crafters world by storm and since they’re something I’ve always loved I knew I had to give them a try.

Dollar Tree sells candlestick holders  that are the perfect bases for the hurricanes and they also have large flared vases that are just the right size for candles!

Just put a bit of clear gorilla glue on the base and voila!  You have a beautiful two dollar hurricane (as opposed to $50+ that they sell for at many stores)!

I haven’t done much with mine yet except put some candles in but I plan to use them as a centerpiece for my new table.

You know.

When I get around to it.

Someday.

Check out the parties I link to here.
Todays Creative Blog
The Stuff of Success

