True story: I have a serious weakness for cheese. Especially hot, melted, gooey cheese between crispy, golden slices of bread.
Or, you know.
On tacos.

I’ve seen some yummilicious looking grilled cheese recipes on pinterest lately, but most of them called for ingredients I’m not super fond of (basil, anyone?) so I took ideas from here and there and the following recipe is what was born from those ideas.
As always, I prefer less ingredients to more. I’m not a big fan of tons of spices, so if that’s what you’re looking for you’ll be disappointed.
But if you love lots of gooey cheese then you’ll probably love this sandwich. (Heather liked it and she’s queen of killing you with spices. Anyone remember that African food she made? I think I still have some of those spices in my system…)

Ingredient List:

Roma Tomato, sliced thinly
Sourdough Bread, sliced
Fresh Mozzerella cheese, sliced thick
pepper

Butter the bread and place on griddle (or in pan). Layer with tomatoes and cheese. Lightly sprinkle with pepper and cover with second slice of bread.
Toast on low heat until golden brown on both sides and cheese is melted.
Try not to inhale too quickly.

Parties I link to found here.

