Autumn is my favorite time of year.
I love the brilliant colors of the leaves, the crisp, cold air (especially following a Texan summer!), and all varieties of pumpkins.

Not being a Halloween fan, I wanted to make something pretty for my home in honor of autumn finally making its arrival.

I’m on a big candle kick right now so I decided to make mini pumpkin candles.

Here’s what you need to make your own:

Mini pumpkins
Sharp knife
Tealights

Cut a circle out of the middle of the pumpkin (around the stem)

Remove the stem and dig out the seeds

Insert tealight into hole (should be a tight fit).

Arrange as desired and enjoy the simple beauty of your pumpkin candlescape.

I love fall!

Visit thecsiproject.com

Parties I link to are found here.

Todays Creative Blog
The Stuff of Success
Serenity you

