Tags

, , , ,

Dear Susannah and Madeline, since my goal in life is not to be publicly viewed as a redneck family, please refrain from loudly singing Louisiana Saturday Nights in the checkout lane. Especially when accompanied by foot stomping, clapping, and very hick accents. Dear sugar-infused recipes, oh how I am missing you. I can see that my days are going to be filled with finding that perfect dessert recipe for my cheat day. Also with counting down until that day. Dear Charlie Brown Christmas DVD, as adorable as you are, I think my kids have managed to kill the appeal with their endless quoting of the entire script. And their rendition of Hark the Herald Angels Sing, Glory to the news morning. And it just gets worse from there. Dear husband, are you SURE having a miniature orange tree in our house is a bad idea? How about a lemon? Or even a lime?

