Tags

, , , , , ,

Yay!
Mad’s room is (almost) done!
Technically there’s still one wall I’m working on, but she’s officially moved back in and loves her new little room.

This is the wall I’m still working on. The dots may or may not stay, but they work for now. Her first comment was how “bootiful” her light switch was. She was pretty much stuck on that. :)

There’s a little table with drawers that I’m still working on that sits against this wall and I’m going to eventually hang the Proverbs 3:5 canvas here.
I also made the following silhouette and I’m brainstorming for a third art piece for this wall.

I had some issues with the silhouette and am seriously considering a re-do, just haven’t had time yet.
I wasn’t originally planning on framing the canvases, but unless I hang a long shelf on the wall I think I’m going to have to.

For this I just bought an unfinished letter and frame from Michael’s and painted them. Easy, right? But I love how it turned out.

Love this tree.

I’m on the lookout for a bigger chair for her little reading nook, but this will do for now.

I made the tissue flowers, tissue poms, and felt hearts and hung them with fishing line. And I’ve always loved paper lanterns so we added a few of those, too.

These were twenty-five cents each at a garage sale. I gave them a fresh coat of paint and some new ribbon and I think I like them. I’ve had the hardest time getting them to hang straight (obviously). They look okay now, but if anyone has any suggestions, feel free.

One of my favorite photos from her newborn photo shoot.

I still can’t decide if I like this frame or not. I used this technique and didn’t get the exact results I was hoping for, but I’m definitely going to try again one of these days.
I made the hearts in the jar out of felt like the one’s I hung from the ceiling, just smaller. I plan on finding a different jar at some point, but just used what I had on hand for now.
The shelf was a hideous thing I found at a thrift store for a dollar, but all it needed was a little paint and distressing to make it usable.

I made the heart garland a while back and wasn’t ready to part with it yet. :)

Her dresser is in the closet so there’s lots of room for little girl dress-up, make-believe, tea-party type play.
Which makes all of us happy.

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, Creating My Way to Success, Moms Crazy Cooking, The Girl Creative, The Southern Institute, Chef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Sweet Little Gals, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, The Kurtz Corner, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Reasons to Skip the Housework , Mandy’s Recipe Box,Rook No. 17, the Sasse Life, Trendy Treehouse, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Polka Dots on Parade, Night Owl Crafting, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, Seven-thirty-three, House of Hepworths, The Crafty Blog Stalker, Somewhat Simple, Something Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Crafty Scrappy Happy, Fireflies and Jellybeans, 5 Minutes Just for Me, Delicate Construction, Simply Sweet Home, Tidy Mom, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Fun to Craft, Creation Corner, Kojo Designs, Simply Designing, Thirty Handmade Days, Sassy Sites, Tatertots and Jello, Bacon Time, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Sweet as Sugar Cookies, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust, A Little Nosh, Lolly Jane Boutique, Head2Head Showdown Saturday, Between U & Me

