Tags

, ,

Photobucket

Yep, time for another Crazy Cooking Challenge.

May was grilled cheese sandwiches which is one of my all-time favorite foods.

I already had a decent sized collection of must-try grilled cheese recipes pinned on Pinterest so I had a good idea of what I wanted to attempt for this challenge.

The recipe I used was found here and I tweaked it a little to work for my family.

Jalapeno Popper and Bacon Grilled Cheese Sandwich
(original recipe found here)

Sourdough bread, sliced
Mozzerella cheese, sliced
Bacon, cooked and crumbled
Cream cheese, 2 oz per sandwich, softened
Jalapenos, seeded and diced
Sharp cheddar, shredded
Salt and pepper to taste

Mix the jalapenos and cream cheese.
Spread onto buttered bread.

Layer bacon, mozzerella, and cheddar and top with second slice of bread.
Cook in pan until golden brown and the cheese is melted and bubbling.

Enjoy the gooey, cheesy, jalapeno-popper-inspired deliciousness!      Seriously, these were DELICIOUS!

Hungry for more? Check out all of the other great grilled cheese recipes here!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

