Tags

, , ,

I haven’t posted a recipe in a while, but this cheesecake was too good not to share.
It was my first no-bake cheesecake and was really easy to prepare.

For the crust, I used the original Nestle Tollhouse chocolate chip cookie dough recipe (found on the bag).
I usually use my moms chocolate chip cookie recipe but was out of shortning, so I decided to try something new.
I’m glad I did; it was really good!
The cheesecake recipe I found here.

Chocolate Chip Cookie No-Bake Cheesecake

Crust:

2 1/4 cups flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
1 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup sugar
3/4 cup brown sugar, packed
1 tsp vanilla
2 eggs
2 cups chocolate chips (I only used 1 – 1.5 cups)

Beat butter, sugar, brown sugar, and vanilla until creamy.
Add eggs, one at a time, beating well.
Mix in dry ingredients, then add chocolate chips.
Grease springform pan well and press dough into the pan.
Bake at 375 for 30-35 minutes, or until golden brown. (I had to play around with the time because I wanted to make sure that the dough was fully cooked all the way through.)
Remove from oven and cool completely.

Cheesecake:

2 8-oz pkg cream cheese, softnened
1/4 cup sugar
1 cup whipping cream
1 tsp vanilla

Beat the cream cheese until smooth.
Add sugar and vanilla and beat until completely combined.
In a seperate bowl, beat the whipping cream until soft peaks form.
Add the whipping cream to the cream cheese mixture and slowly mix until fully combined.
Pour on top of cookie crust and refrigerate for 4-6 hours before serving.
Drizzle with chocolate if desired.

My hubby said it was his favorite cheesecake I’ve made – sweet!

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Sweet Little Gals, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, The Kurtz Corner, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Reasons to Skip the Housework , Mandy’s Recipe Box,Rook No. 17, the Sasse Life, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Polka Dots on Parade, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog StalkerSomewhat Simple, Something Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Crafty Scrappy Happy, Delicate Construction, Simply Sweet Home, Tidy Mom, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Kojo Designs, Thirty Handmade Days, Sassy Sites, Tatertots and Jello, Bacon Time, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Sweet as Sugar Cookies, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust, Lolly Jane Boutique,