Tags

, ,

Photobucket

Remember making blanket forts under the dining room table when you were a kid? I have a (rather vague) recollection of making some pretty awesome forts in Portland. (More than likely they were Phil’s inventions; poor kid was constantly surrounded by girls and probably needed a place to hide.)

I don’t know why I haven’t tried this with my girls before, but they’ve been having a killer time all day inside their cozy cave.

It’s pretty awesome.
I may even get some time to work on some of my own projects today…

And when lunchtime rolls around, just pass a nutritious (ha!) meal in through the slot in the door. ;)

Movies, blankets, food….what more can a kid want?
Want to see more of the projects in this series? Check out the other posts here.

There are over 1000 bloggers linking up to the 31 Day Challenge! View all of the links here.

