Tags

, , ,

Photobucket

Today’s activity may not be the most imaginative, but we’ve been promising our kids that when it cooled down we’d take them to the zoo.
And cool down it has.
It was gorgeous today – sunny and about 65 out. Perfect weather for a trip to view the animals.
This was Madeline’s first trip, ever.

I don’t think she was wildly impressed or anything, but we all had a good time together and almost all of the animals were out in the open, so we were able to get a good look at them.

I’ve got to say, the Fort Worth Zoo is the nicest I’ve ever been to. The monkey house (area? enclosure?) was awesome. Stinky, but awesome. What can I say…I’m not exactly an animal lover.

Want to see more of the projects in this series? Check out the other posts here.
There are over 1000 bloggers linking up to the 31 Day Challenge! View all of the links here.

