Tags

, , ,

I know my posts have been kind of sporadic the past few weeks, but I’ve been spending a lot of time attempting to get myself organized.
I’m not quite there yet, but a few things have come together and I hope to be back to regular postings next week.
I plan to read (at least) 24 books again in 2013, although the exact titles may change a little as the year progresses (they usually do).
It helps me to be more accountable to have an actual list, though, so here it is.

My book list goal for 2013, in no particular order.

Shepherding a Child’s Heart by Tedd Tripp
Give them Grace by Elyse Fitzpatrick
My So-Called Life as a Proverbs 31 Wife by Sara Horn
Still Waters by W. Phillip Keller
Keeping a Princess Heart in a Not-so-Fairy-Tale World by Nicole Johnson
Crazy Love by Francis Chan
Erasing Hell by Francis Chan
How to Have a Heart for your Kids by Rachael Carman
Unglued by Lysa TerKeurst

January 2013 006

Organized Simplicity by Tsh Oxenreider – this is the only book on my list that I’ve previously read, but I think it’s worth re-reading each year
The Well-Educated Mind by Susan Wise Bauer
Eats Shoots & Leaves by Lynne Truss
Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser
The Element: How finding your passion changes everything by Ken Robinson
Eat that Frog! by Brian Tracy
Master Your Metabolism by Jillian Michaels
Getting Things Done: the Art of Stress-Free Productivity by David Allen
7: And Experimental Mutiny against Excess by Jen Hatmaker
January 2013 005

Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes – How have I lived 33 years without reading this?
Wives and Daughters by Elizabeth Gaskell – I’ve stopped and started this more than once.
Not Afraid of Life by Bristol Palin
Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand – I already finished this one and it was AMAZING!
John Adams by David McCullough
Gone to Texas: A History of the Lone Star State by Randolph Campbell

January 2013 007

I have a smaller goal of 12 read-alouds with the girls, also. I’ll post the list soon.

Do you have any reading goals this year?
How about great books to recommend?
I’d love to hear your suggestions!

