Tags

, , , ,

Now that it’s been almost a month, here are some photos from Mad’s owl-themed birthday party.  As she would say, it’s been cwazy around here.

PicMonkey Collage

I love this age.  Kids are so appreciative. :)

Sweet birthday girl

Sweet birthday girl

It’s hard to believe the child is four already.  Seems like just yesterday she was doing her weird little scoot-thing across the floor.March 2013 010 (2)I had so much fun with the decorations.  I think she secretly (or not so secretly) regretted changing her mind about the Angry Bird theme (I already have orders that she wants Angry Birds for her 5th party), but being the selfish, owl-smitten momma that I am, I’m happy that she can’t ever decide on something without changing her mind at least once.
bday5I like the brown kraft paper backdrop.  I just like brown kraft paper, period.  On everything.  Although if you see my kids wearing it, you may want to stop me.  I can’t draw worth a hoot (hehe) so I cut an owl out of paper and he and his branch filled in the gap nicely.  I’ve probably already said this, but my favorite part is the sweet little fabric banner.

bday8

The girls loved the owl paper lanterns.  Tears may have been shed when I removed the eyes, wings, and beaks.  (To make up for it, I had them draw owl bodies on paper and let them re-apply all the body parts, so now they have their own owl papers.  Not quite as cool as owl lanterns…)March 2013 012 (2)

My attempt at an owl cake.  I actually thought it was kind of cute, in a odd-owl sort of way.  It was light pink, although it doesn’t look like it in the photos.  Silly me, forgot to take a photo before I put it on the green table.  Duh.March 2013 022edit

Any excuse to make owl cupcakes, right?  So stinkin cute.
March 2013 030edit

And since I always make a zillion too many cupcakes I got to break out my cupcakes stands.  OH WELL.March 2013 026

They blended right in with the mini poms.   ;)
March 2013 033

I meant to order owl plates and cups but I forgot until it was too late, so I made some myself.  Don’t worry, I left the plates alone.  ;)
March 2013 044
The goody bags.  I love em. Way cuter than the cups, which I kind of hated.
March 2013 043

The loot.  I made little stuffed owls, owl bookmarks, and owl hairclips, then stuffed the bag full of random treats and small toys.March 2013 078Aren’t they cute?!
March 2013 034

This kid.  Almost makes me want another one so I can start all over again.  But then I would have to, you know, start ALL OVER.  Again. 
March 2013 057editMarch 2013 058March 2013 049

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, Chef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Mandy’s Recipe Box, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog Stalker, A Glimpse Inside, Delicate Construction, Tidy Mom, Thirty Handmade Days, Tatertots and Jello, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Naptime Creations