Tags

, ,

package-pal

In March I participated in a craft swap hosted by C.R.A.F.T and Stars and Sunshine. It was my first time to participate and it was so much fun! I had an awesome swap buddy, Heidi, from Moms Crafty Space and it was a blast putting a box together for her. She mentioned that she needed a small zippered pouch to hold business card for an upcoming conference so I even got to learn something new, since I’d never made anything like that before. (I’m actually not going to show any pictures of what I sent her because I have some similar gifts I’m going to be mailing very soon and I don’t want to ruin the surprise!)

It was really fun putting her box together, but the best part was getting the box from her – it was AMAZING!

My favorite part was the darling wood sign she made. It’ll be perfect in Madeline’s room.  Adore, adore, adore!
April 2013 012

And check out all the other sweet loot I got!
Adorable notecards, PINK washi tape, an awesome frame to decorate (I’ve been looking at these for a while now; so excited to get one!), little notepads, a heart folder that will be perfect for school papers for the girlies, and a stack of super-cute treat bags (not gonna lie here, chevron is not my favorite, but these bags are so cute that they’ve won me over).
April 2013 018The little notepads are so cute that I just had to show them off.  Seriously in love with them.

April 2013 015

April 2013 019

I couldn’t have asked for a more exciting box and I will definitely be participating in the next Package Pals swap!

