Tags

,

My Pinterest addiction is still full-force, but I’m happy to say that I’ve completed several pinned projects this week.

….And only added 65 more.

Here’s what I’m loving this week!

Hello! Isn’t this an adorably amazing idea?!?! I’m not big on wreaths but this is gorgeous! Susannah would love it.

Snickerdoodle muffins?  I’ll take 5 dozen, please.

Ack! Just the words mini terrarium pretty much send me into delirium.

This one won’t surprise anyone who knows me well. Charlie Brown is my first love.

Source: flickr.com via Rebekah on Pinterest

Oh, I’m definitely doing this one!

Sigh. Michael Buble is my….third love. You know, after Charlie Brown and Jeremy.

Source: youtube.com via Rebekah on Pinterest

Okay…enough of the someday’s.

Here’s one of the things that I actually made.

And it was super simple.

And low sugar.

And good!

Can it get any better than that?

Single (or two or three) Ingredient Ice Cream

(Recipe found here)

4 ripe bananas

2 TBSP creamy peanut butter (optional)

2 tsp cocoa powder (optional)

Slice the bananas. Phew. That was hard.

Stick in the freezer for an hour or until frozen.

Place the bananas in blender or food processor and pulse until smooth.

The consistency will slowly turn from coarse to creamy. Even if you have the devils blender, like me.

Add the peanut butter and/or cocoa powder, blend some more, and serve.

Or, if you prefer scoops, return to the freezer for a little while.

Personally, I loved the addition of the peanut butter, but not so much the cocoa powder.

(Heresy, I know.)

It was just a little too bitter for my tastes, but Jeremy and the girls liked it.

The banana taste wasn’t overpowering and the consistency was perfect! Perfect for anyone who is looking for a dairy-free or sugar-free recipe. I think it’d be good with coconut milk and shredded coconut. Yummmm…..



<a
href="http://randomthoughtsfromamomsperspective.blogspot.com/“>