Tags

, , ,

I first tried this recipe out last summer (thanks, SixSisters!), and I’ve pretty much had to restrain myself from making them every single week since.
They’re that good.

It’s a knockoff recipe for The Pizza Factory breadsticks, which as far as I’ve been able to tell is a chain based in Utah.
Which gives me my one and only reason to visit Utah.

In fact, in plotting our trip to Washington (which may or may not happen at this point), I noticed that we cross through a tiny bit of Utah and checked to see if there’s a Pizza Factory in the town we’d be in.
And guess what – there is.
Ex-cell-ent-ay!!

But anyways, on to the life-changing recipe.
For bread-lovers, anyway.

Pizza Factory Breadsticks

1½ cups warm water
2 Tbsp. sugar
1 Tbsp. yeast

Mix together and let sit for 5 minutes.

Add:
3½ cups flour
1 tsp Salt

Mix until smooth and let sit for 10 minutes.
On a floured surface, roll into a large square.
Brush with melted butter mixed with garlic.

Fold the dough in half, cut into 1-inch strips, and twist.
Place on greased baking sheet and allow to raise for 20 minutes.

Bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes or until golden brown.
Immediately brush with more melted butter with garlic and sprinkle with kosher salt.

These are one of the few baked goods that I will eat warm (I’m weird, I know).
Trust me, you have to try one right out of the oven.
It’s worth the burnt tongue.

Featured here!

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Mad in Crafts, Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, Creating My Way to Success, Sumo’s Sweet Stuff, Joy of Desserts, Moms Crazy Cooking, The Girl Creative, The Southern Institute, Sew Happy Geek, Chef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Sweet Little Gals, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, The Kurtz Corner, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Reasons to Skip the Housework , Mandy’s Recipe Box,Rook No. 17, the Sasse Life, the Stuff of Success, Trendy Treehouse, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Woodsy, Sew Much Ado, Polka Dots on Parade, Night Owl Crafting, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, Seven-thirty-three, House of Hepworths, Katie’s Nesting Spot, The Crafty Blog Stalker, Momnivores Delimma, Somewhat Simple, Something Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Crafty Scrappy Happy, Fireflies and Jellybeans, 5 Minutes Just for Me, Delicate Construction, Simply Sweet Home, Tidy Mom, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Fun to Craft, Creation Corner, Kojo Designs, Simply Designing, Thirty Handmade Days, Sassy Sites, Tatertots and Jello, Bacon Time, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Sweet as Sugar Cookies, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust, A Little Nosh, Lolly Jane Boutique, Head2Head Showdown Saturday, Between U & Me, My Favorite Finds