Tags

, , , , ,

That sounds kind of scary, right?

After we made our tp roll stars last month I started thinking about trying a wreath.
I don’t know why.

It kinda turned out the way I envisioned it in my head.
Somewhere along the way the lines got kind of weird and the perfectionist in me (I bet Suzie H. would swear that side of me doesn’t really exist!) keeps staring at the imperfect circles trying to figure out where I went wrong.
But I think I like it anyway.

January 2013 005edit

The best part about this bad boy was that it required nothing but tp rolls (since I have to change all the tp rolls in the house it’s easy to collect them…) and a glue gun.

Smash the tp rolls flat, creasing the edges as much as possible, then cut in 1″ strips.

I laid them out using a round bowl as a guide. This was supposedly to keep my circle nice and even. Whatev.
January 2013 002

Hot glued each piece to the next.
Repeat x two.
Then I added one of the tissue paper flowers I salvaged from the Christmas wrapping wreckage.
I figure I might as well use them again if they don’t get totally mangled beyond recognition.

January 2013 008

It’s not perfect.
My projects rarely are. (Now that, Suzie H. would probably agree with!)
But it’s doing a pretty good job of cheering up my little craft room/nook right now.

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Mandy’s Recipe Box, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog Stalker, A Glimpse Inside, Delicate Construction, Tidy Mom, Thirty Handmade Days, Tatertots and Jello, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust