Tags

, ,

Photobucket

This month’s Crazy Cooking challenge was spaghetti with red sauce.
Spaghetti isn’t my favorite food in the world.
In fact, I’ve probably made it all of three times in the six years I’ve been married (and I didn’t cook at all before that).

But I just happened to have a spaghetti recipe that I’d been wanting to try for a while.
The secret ingredient?
Cheese, of course!

Mozzerella Stuffed Meatball Spaghetti
(recipe courtesy of Mostly Food and Crafts)

1 lb ground meat
1/3 cup milk
1/2 cup breadcrumbs
2 garlic cloves, minced
1/2 cup parmesan
1 egg
salt, pepper
8 chunks mozzerella
spaghetti noodles
red sauce of choice

Combine all ingredients except the mozzerella and mix well.
Form 8 large meatballs.
Flatten with your hands and place mozzerella chunk in the center of each meatball.

Close meat around mozzerella and place on a cooking sheet.
Drizzle with olive oil and bake at 425 for 15-18 minutes.

Meanwhile, boil spaghetti noodles and prepare sauce.
Because I’m lame and haven’t tried many spaghetti recipes I just used Ragu, but next time I think I’ll try a homemade sauce.

Serve warm, and enjoy the cheesy surprise inside the meatball.
Cheese makes everything better!

For more great spaghetti recipes check out the other links!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…