Tags

, , ,

Photobucket

Today I had planned to do an outside activity, but we woke up to a gloomy, cloudy day, so we switched to making some cute little owls out of toilet paper rolls.
Yeah…toilet paper rolls.

See, I’ve seen all these cool projects using tp rolls floating around blogland for a few years now so I’ve saved up an entire arsenal…and never used them. Not even one.
They’ve piled up to the point that I knew I either needed to get rid of them {gasp! never!} or finally start using them.
So when I saw these adorable owls I knew I had to have my girls make them for one of our projects this month.

These little owls are so cute and easy!
First paint the tp rolls.
Bend the top edges toward the middle to form the ears.
Add google eyes.
Cut orange paper triangles for beaks and glue on.
Cut fabric (or paper) wings and glue on sides of roll.
Have fun with your little owl family!
(We’re going to have to do this again very soon because I’m dying to make some of the little baby owls!)





Want to see more of the projects in this series? Check out the other posts here.
There are over 1000 bloggers linking up to the 31 Day Challenge! View all of the links here.

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Mandy’s Recipe Box, the Sasse Life, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Polka Dots on Parade, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog StalkerSomething Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Delicate Construction, Simply Sweet Home, Tidy Mom, Thirty Handmade Days, Tatertots and Jello, Bacon Time, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust