Tags

, , ,

November 2012 022

These coasters are super quick to pretty up and are fun to gift.

Here’s what you’ll need to make your own set:

  • Tiles from Lowes or any home improvement store (I think these were 3.5 x 3.5 and were about twenty cents each)
  • Stamp(s) of your choosing
  • Ink (I used Staz-On)
  • Spray sealant

Starting with a clean, dry tile, stamp your image onto the tile.
The most important thing is to make sure you let the ink dry long enough. I always wait overnight just to make sure it’s not going to run.
Then spray with several coats of sealant, letting each coat dry fully.
I usually also add those little sticky-back, felt circles to the bottom to protect the surfact the tiles are sitting on.
Wrap with a ribbon and you have a simple, useful gift for someone.

November 2012 023

November 2012 043

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Mandy’s Recipe Box, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog Stalker, A Glimpse Inside, Delicate Construction, Tidy Mom, Thirty Handmade Days, Tatertots and Jello, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust