Tags

, , ,

I love cinnamon rolls, especially since I use the Lambert super-secret, super-killer family recipe. ;)

But as soon as I saw this recipe for cinnamon roll CAKE I knew that my beloved cinnamon roll recipe was in trouble.

And as it turns out this cake tastes just like (or better than) a perfect cinnamon roll for a lot less work.

Try it and prepare to be amazed.

Cake:
3 cups flour
1/4 tsp salt
1 cup sugar
4 tsp baking powder
1 1/2 cups milk
2 eggs
2 tsp vanilla
1/2 cup butter, melted

Mix together all ingredients except the butter until well combined.
Add the butter and gently mix in, then pour into a greased 9×13 pan.

Topping:
1 cup butter, softened
1 cup brown sugar
2 Tbsp flour
1 Tbsp cinnamon

Combine all ingredients well, then drop evenly across cake batter.

Swirl the topping around with a knife, then bake at 350 for 28-32 minutes.

While it was warm I topped it with this cream cheese frosting.

Serve while warm and dripping with cinnamon deliciousness.
Yes, even I ate some warm.
So you know it’s gotta be good. ;)

Parties I link to: Craft-O-Maniac, Lines Across My Face, Sew Can Do, Sew Chatty, C.R.A.F.T., Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, The Girl Creative, The Southern InstituteChef In Training, Confessions of a Stay at Home Mom, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Sweet Little Gals, Vintage Wanna Bee, Sugar Bee Crafts, Funky Polkadot Giraffe, The Kurtz Corner, Todays Creative Blog, Tip Junkie, Reasons to Skip the Housework , Mandy’s Recipe Box,Rook No. 17, the Sasse Life, My Girlish Whims, Handy Man, Crafty Woman, Sew Much Ado, Polka Dots on Parade, Ginger Snap Crafts, Southern Lovely, House of HepworthsThe Crafty Blog StalkerSomewhat Simple, Something Swanky, A Glimpse Inside, Crafty Scrappy Happy, Delicate Construction, Simply Sweet Home, Tidy Mom, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Fun to Craft, Creation Corner, Kojo Designs, Simply Designing, Thirty Handmade Days, Sassy Sites, Tatertots and Jello, Bacon Time, Flamingo Toes, Six Sisters Stuff, Sweet as Sugar Cookies, Naptime Creations, Crazy for Crust, Lolly Jane Boutique, Between U & Me